Kindergarten.

Thank you so much ladies of the Adventures in Breastfeeding project for keeping this blog alive that past week when I’ve just been way too busy to write. 
Lucy starts school next week. EEK! I guess this is where I’m supposed to say something like how I cant believe how big she has gotten, and how the past 5 years have gone by fast..blahblahblah…but DUDE! I’ve haven’t had a day off of full-time mama duty in well over 400 days. I haven’t even had a baby-free date night or gone out to the movies. So to be quite frank…OMG YES!!! I CANT WAIT!!!!
She needs outta the house, she needs to social interactions, and recess. She needs the crafts and story time and play doh that I just don’t have it in me to do right now. 

And my days are now just make breakfast, eat breakfast, clean up from breakfast, nurse mila, make lunch, eat lunch, clean up from lunch, nurse mila, make dinner, eat dinner, clean up from dinner, nurse mila.

I am preparing or cleaning up after a meal constantly! And when I’m not doing that im sitting in the livingroom holding a sleeping baby and getting my IG on trying to escape the mess from a meal.

I am SO ready for kindergarten to start. I look forward to quiet days with mila at my feet quietly playing with toys…having half the toys to pick up…no longer hearing “im bored!!” 101 times a day…mmm….
(i say that now but watch my attachment parenting cosleeping ass bawl my eyes out the first day).

Image

3 thoughts on “Kindergarten.

  1. Haha! I totally know what you mean. I love having both of my boys(8 years and 18 mo) close and with me all day but after awhile, that all day closeness gets to be almost too much when you’ve got children in two completely different stages of life. And on top of all that, I’m pregnant too.

  2. This made me crack up. I have been feeling so gross lately with morning sickness, so we thought we’d see how Miles would like to try a half-day preschool situation. He was seriously like, “Peace out, Mama!” and was playing and didn’t even care when I came back! So it works out for both of us because I need the rest and he needs the entertainment! 🙂 I am still going to cry when I drop him off for his first day, though! -V

  3. You’ll bawl your eyes out the first day but love it the second day. My daughter started kindergarten a couple of weeks ago and I cried but now love time with my 2 yr old son and the time to myself when he naps. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

