5 celebs who nursed past 12 months, and 3 who didn’t.

The list goes on and on with famous full term nursing moms like Mayim Bialik, Alicia Silverstone, Kelly Preston and Danica McKellar. These were just my 5 favorite. And 3 fairly ignorant celebrities when its comes to breastfeeding.

Image1. Salma Hayek, “When I see how much good it’s doing her, I cant stop.”

Image
2. Gwen Stefani, “I’m still nursing, I think it gives you superhuman powers.”

wenn2714726

3. Courteney Cox Arquette, “Breastfeeding is undoubtedly the best thing you can do for your baby. It took a lot of persevering through the early weeks because my daughter didn’t latch on properly and it really hurt; but I’m happy I stayed with it because not only do I have a special bond with my child, but it’s easy now and is also extremely healthy.”

Kourtney-Mason-Breast-Feeding
4. Kourtney Kardashian, “At 14 months I finally tried to stop and end the night feedings. I put cold cabbage leaves in my bra which so many people told me to try. My breasts were hard, lumpy and painful. I wasn’t happy and he wasn’t happy and I just couldn’t help but feel this was not natural. I said to myself, if Mason wants to nurse I will let him. That night he pulled at my shirt while we were asleep and I nursed him. We both felt so much better”

Miranda-Kerr-Beautiful-Girl
5. Miranda Kerr, “I intend to breastfeed for as long as I can. My breast milk will give our little Flynn the nutrition he needs for his continued healthy development and to all mums out there I am sure you will make the right choice for you and your baby.”

NOW, MY HALL OF SHAME!!!!!!!
PicMonkey Collage (14)

Shanna Moakler: “I just look at my breasts as like sexual and I think it is incestual. It’s gross I don’t like it. I am sorry.”
Kasey Kahne: Said nursing in public is just “plain nasty”
Bethany Frankel: “I think, unless you are Pamela Anderson, you shouldn’t be showing anyone your breasts besides your husband and your baby.”

7 thoughts on “5 celebs who nursed past 12 months, and 3 who didn’t.

  1. Love this. It totally helps smash the stereotype of frumpy older women with no lives and saggy boobs! That was a direct quote from a friend on breastfeeding mums when I told her I was breastfeeding! Love a sexy lady booby feeder x

    • Thank you!!! Yeah I hate the stereo type that nursing moms let themselves go or something. If they do who cares, but I also have gotten that stereo type thrown in my face.

  2. Love it!!!! Definitely like the shame worthy!!! ‘Breastfeeding is incestual’ REALLY??!?!?!? Wow!!! BTW, I saw a pic of Kate Hudson the other day, wearing her 2 year old in a sling!!! I would like to see more celebs carrying their babes! Kuddos Kate!

Leave a Reply

