Top 10 Public Breastfeeding Moments.

Yay for normalizing nursing. I’ve already blogged about this in my post #nursing, but here’s just a fun list of my personal favorite moments that helped me feel empowered to breastfeed my child everywhere and anywhere she wants.

1. Phil and Lil.
Image

2. Mr. Rogers

3. Miranda Kerr
Image

4. The New Yorker
Image

5. Pink.
Image

6. Hollie McNish

7. These Service Women
article-2152420-135FFD52000005DC-131_634x372
8. The Office (Pam, Angela, Jan and Hannah all breastfed.)
PicMonkey the office bf
9. Selma Hayek (what I dont like, these tv hosts. their commentary is ridiculous.)

 

last but not least……

10. Sesame Street

14 thoughts on “Top 10 Public Breastfeeding Moments.

  1. So lovely. The Salma Hayek one made me teary eyed. I love what she said about it too, “The baby was perfectly healthy, but the mother didn’t have milk. He was very hungry. I was weaning Valentina, but I still had a lot of milk that I was pumping, so I breast-fed the baby. You should have seen his eyes. When he felt the nourishment, he immediately stopped crying.” Really amazing

    • She is amazing! And I hate that she got any guff about it from ignorant people. Though I highly doubt it bothered her, she seems very confident in who she is. 🙂

  2. I want to have 20 more babies just so I can nurse them whenever and wherever! Selma Hayek is so cool. She really is. I mean, she’s smart AND sexy. That’s a lethal combination! 💃👓

  3. I’d forgotten how amazing Mr. Rogers was until I saw that clip. Thanks for reminding me. I’ve been feeling the need to post about breastfeeding in public after some awkward conversations with friends. I think most people wouldn’t be so offended if they could see the media brain washing going on & could face it & move past it. Love this post!

    • I too have had some weird conversations. Lots of “I don’t mind breast feeding, I just don’t want to see it”…it’s sad. You should write about your experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

