ooohhh liebster award.

Thank you so much Brittany who writes http://ohmydarlinbaby.wordpress.com for the nomination. I’ll be honest with you that I have no clue what that is or what I’m doing here since I just started blogging a few weeks ago. I dont follow enough bloggers right now to feel confident in nominating other to continue this chain but I’ll gladly give 11 random facts and answer your 11 random question. I’m totally flattered that you thought of me. 🙂

11 random facts about me
1. I gained 100lb my first pregnancy. and 60lbs my second.

2. I at one point owned 100 bottles of butter london nail polish. (to be fair, we got a discount cause Justin and I both worked there)

3. I check the Washington State Health Inspector site for safety violations before eating at a restaurant.

4. I got divorced when I was 22.

5. I don’t have a drivers license. And never plan on getting one. My grandma never drove either. My other grandma died in a car accident when my dad was just a baby.

6. I drink ginger tea almost daily.

7. I quit smoking in November of 2011 and will never ever smoke again.

8. I was “punk as f***” in high school.

9. I was “rockabilly as f***” in my late teens/early 20’s.

10. I got into the Running Start program in high school which allowed me to get college credits early, and I wasted them on art and art history classes. Turns out knowing how to use a kiln doesn’t pay the bills. But at least I can sound smart in an art gallery.

11. I’ve loved Elvis for as long as I can remember. I started sleeping with an Elvis pillow when I was in the 2nd grade.

Random Questions from Brittany

1. What is your favorite song? These Days- Nico

2. Who is the most important person to you? Justin. Lucy and Mila are just theses amazing beings that are my lifes work and I will prepare them to succeed on their own in this world. But Justin is the one I’ve chosen to share every day of my life with.

3. Why do you blog? I’m introverted and awkward. I’m not good at making friend. When I first try and express what I’m thinking it comes out wrong, and sometimes crass. Its easiest for me to share my thoughts from the comfort of my home with an edit option.

4. Zombies or Vampires? Vampires. Cause they are sexier.

5. How do you like your eggs? scrambled, and cooked to death.

6. Do you consider yourself fashionable? Why or why not? When I’m skinny,yes. When I’m curvier I dress more for my body and whats flattering or comfortable not whats trendy or stylish.

7. What actor would play you in a movie of your life? Ginnifer Goodwin

8. What would you like to accomplish before you die? raise two girls who can stand on their own two feet.

9. What beauty product can you not live without? mac foundation brush 187.

10. What is the most expensive thing in your wardrobe? my silk sakura bloom ring sling. haha.

11. Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings? I’ve never read/seen either.

2 thoughts on “ooohhh liebster award.

  1. love your answers! & we have something in common.. i am 23 (almsot 24) without a drivers license! & i do not ever plan on getting one either. i was in a car accident as a teenager & driving scares me to death.. especially having a baby. the list of irrational fears grows ever larger! lol

Leave a Reply

