first post. carrots.

I’m completely clueless when it comes to proper blogging etiquette. Am I supposed to introduce myself? that seems silly. So I’m just gonna pick up exactly where my livejournal, myspace, facebook and instagram left off.

Yesterday I took on the ridiculous task of smashing up carrots. Ok I know this sounds like it shouldn’t be that big of a deal. But we don’t actually own a food mill or baby bullet or any other tools for making baby food because up until a few weeks ago our plan was to go the baby led weaning route. But at one point I just threw in the towel and decided that all the benefits for this approach wasn’t enough for me to chance choking. Over a few days the avocado I offered her went from cubed to chunky to a mash. Well we were out of avocado, bananas don’t agree with her but we had organic baby carrots. I thought ‘what? like 10 minutes of steaming and I’ll be able to just fork that into a puree.’ Wrong. After 3 failed attempts I ended up with this odd, cold, mealy carrot mass. Like cold quinoa, that’s neon orange. She eventually liked it, wore most of it, but seemed to enjoy the new food.

ImageImage

3 thoughts on “first post. carrots.

  1. Very cute! I love the first picture. Why bother eating if you aren’t going to put your whole face in the bowl, right?
    I threw in the towel on baby led weaning pretty early on, too. It was making me way too anxious.

    PS, I found you via the post on the Sakura Bloom FB page today.

Leave a Reply

